T-J opens nominations for 30th Star


The holidays and the end of the year are all about tradition.
At the Times-Journal, that means the tradition of naming the T-J Star.
And of course, as we’ve done for the past 29 years, we’re asking for your help.
Started in 1992, the T-J Star recognizes someone who’s positively impacted the community over the past year in ways not necessarily related to their job.
Deadline for nominations is 5pm Monday, December 20 and they can be made in a variety of ways:
• Email them to tjournalnews@yahoo.com and put TJ Star in the subject line.
• By phone, (518) 234-2515.
• By fax, (518) 234-7898.
• By mail, PO Box 339, Cobleskill, NY 12043.
Nominations should include the name of the person being nominated and why he or she deserves to be the next T-J Star.
We also need the name of the person doing the nominating as well as their contact information in case we have questions or want more information.
Our past T-J Stars:
2020—Schoharie County Department of Health.
2019--Pat Costello.
2018—Georgia VanDyke.
2017—Mary Lou Garrett.
2016—Cherie Stevens.
2015—Donna Lavigne.
2014—Doug Plummer and Garth Roberts.
2013—Nancy Brumaghim.
2012—Sarah Goodrich.
2011—Pete Lopez.
2010—Maggie Jackman Pryor.
2009—John Radliff.
2008—Carol Coltrain.
2007—Eric Stein.
2006—Lester Hendrix.
2005—Mark Eamer.
2004—Jacqui Hauser and Brian Kaiser.
2003—Frances Tripp.
2002—Richard Ball.
2001—Ray Richards.
2000—Sonny Ochs.
1999—Bob Herodes.
1998—Kevin Neary.
1997—Bud Gunzinger.
1996—John Sagendorf.
1995—Harold Vroman.
1994—Adele Hayes.
1993—Bill Averill.
1992—John Elkan.