Local positions on Tuesday's ballot


Voters will fill one county judgeship and numerous town and village offices in Schoharie County balloting on Tuesday.
Polls are open from 6am to 9pm. Early voting is also available at the county Board of Elections Office in Schoharie and The Community Library, Cobleskill. Early voting runs today through Sunday, 9am to 5pm at both locations.
In the lone countywide office, Ryan McAllister is running unopposed for County Judge, Surrogate and Family Court Judge.
In Cobleskill, Howard Burt Jr. and Thomas Johnstone are seeking re-election as village trustees.
In Blenheim, Ralph Arrandale is running for town justice.
There are no candidates on the ballot for the town justice post in Broome.
Tyler Latta is running for the unexpired term of highway superintendent in Conesville.
In the Town of Esperance, there are no candidates to fill two unexpired terms of councilmen.
Royce Gage and Laurel Thesier are vying for mayor in the Village of Esperance, and Howard Burman and Alyssa Lowell are running for one trustee position. There are no candidates to fill an unexpired trustee term.
Vanessa Irwin is running to fill an unexpired term of town clerk/collector in Jefferson.
In the Village of Richmondville, Gary Davis and Milan Jackson are running for two trustee seats, and Cynthia Miller is running to fill an unexpired trustee post.
Stephen Gerhardt is running for town justice in Summit.
In Wright, Rae Jean Teeter and Shannon Parks are running to fill an unexpired councilman post.