SCHOPEG airing candidate interviews


A “Meet the Candidates” program featuring candidates that are up for election in Schoharie County will be aired beginning this week on Time-Warner Public Access Channels 17 and 18.
The program features 14 candidates vying for positions of town supervisor, county clerk and county treasurer.
The program was organized and hosted by the Schoharie County Chamber of Commerce with cooperation from Schopeg Community Access Television.
Students enrolled in the TV Studio Production class at SUNY Cobleskill produced the show.
The format of the program features each candidate answering pre-determined questions focusing on issues of interest to County residents.
Program participants include candidates for: Richmondville Town Supervisor – Betsy Bernocco; Sharon Town Supervisor – Tony Desmond and Ray Zeh; Cobleskill Town Supervisor – Roger Cohn and Bob Strother; Esperance Town Supervisor – Gaylord “Pete” Abbott and Earl Vanwormer III; Schoharie Town Supervisor – Martin Shrederis; Seward Town Supervisor - Larry Phillips; Middleburgh Town Supervisor – Dennis Richards; Carlisle Town Supervisor - Larry Bradt; County Treasurer – Bill Cherry; and County Clerk – Indy Jaycox and Gary Hayes.
Air times for Time-Warner customers on Channel 18 are daily at 8am, noon and 6pm and on Channel 17 at 9:45am on Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday and 1:35pm on Monday, Wednesday and Friday.
The program will air from Monday, October 22 through Tuesday, November 6.