Village incumbents re-elected


Last week’s votes in the villages of Richmondville and Schoharie left the two village boards unchanged.
The mayors and two incumbent trustees were re-elected last Tuesday.
In Schoharie, incumbents John J. Balliett of Bridge Street and Lawrence Caza of Main Street were re-elected as trustees, as were Mayor John Borst and Justice Frederick Kennedy.
Trustees Balliett and Caza finished one-two in the race for three trustee seats. Challenger James P. Schultz was third.
Mayor Borst, who was unopposed, received 105 votes, Trustee Caza got 70, Trustee Balliett got 66 and Mr. Schultz received 62. Justice Kennedy, who was unopposed, got 96, said Village Clerk Leslie Price.
All the seats are for four years.
There were 111 votes, Ms. Price said, 110 on the old-style lever machines and one absentee.
Mayor Kevin Neary was re-elected for another two-year term with 106 votes in Richmondville. Timothy Knight received nine write-in votes.
Incumbent trustees Natasha Foote and Imer R. Rivenburgh were re-elected to the board. Ms. Foote received 99 votes and Mr. Rivenburgh got 87. The seats are for two years.
Village Clerk Cathie Ryder said 118 votes were cast.